date bar recipe

This dessert is the perfect guilt free snack. Almond date base layered with a peppermint cream. This post contains affiliate links. It's not the worst. Crumble the rest of the crust mixture over the filling and pat down slightly. large plates. A fruity and flavorful bar without the sugar. These healthy date bars are vegan, no bake, gluten free and free of refined sugar. You can take it with you to work or school, post or pre-workout or just serve it as a dessert. Recipe Notes. I’m sorry the recipe was difficult for you to follow! To make these oatmeal date granola bars… No-bake fruity oat bars. Healthy date bars are nuts and seeds bound together by homemade date paste, baked in the oven and topped with chocolate. As an outdoor professional I take these in the back country and they need not be refrigerated and give great energy. Wrapped individually and frozen, they are easy to stuff in a pack on your way out the door. Press half of the mixture into the bottom of the prepared tin. Most people won't think twice about serving basic cornbread when is on the table. Combine water, 1/4 cup brown sugar and dates in 1-quart saucepan. "These are without a doubt the BEST date squares we have ever had. 1 cup water. Easiest date bars recipe. While my great Zia Lena’s Date Bar recipe remains my favorite to this day, these bars are quite different and may have just worked their way into #1A territory. Just Google “OhSheGlows Date Bars” and you’ll find the original recipe. These freeze well, so feel free to make them ahead of time and store them in the freezer until ready to serve. Make the oat mixture by mixing oats, plain flour, sugar, cinnamon and dried fruit in a bowl, until well … I didn't use the full amount of lemon zest. For the filling: ¾ cup water ¼ cup firmly packed brown sugar 1 (8-ounce) package pitted dates, chopped ¼ cup chopped walnuts. These classic date squares are incredibly delicious. Deselect All. Please try again. Boil for 3 minutes, stirring